Margaux wine appellation in Bordeaux, France Restaurants, Wine, Travel, Opinions

Margaux wine appellation
Wine appellation

Reviewed By

Sue Dyson and Roger McShane
Country: France

Margaux is one of the first growth regions of Bordeaux and is one of the premium wine growing regions of the world. The area was first established as an AOC appellation in August 1954 although it had been recognised as a premium wine producing region well before that date. Only red wines are permitted here.
The permitted grape varieties are Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Carmenère, Malbec (Cot), Merlot and Petit Verdot.
     - Independent commentary on the Web since 1996

Copyright | Disclaimer| Privacy Policy